Dean Peer

Bass Innovator


"The Mic Port Pro is Awesome! I've been telling everyone I know about it. It reminds me of when I got an iphone, I don't know how I ever lived without it. Beautiful sound, and really user friendly."


About Dean Peer

Dean Peer is internationally recognized for his use of bass harmonics. His album UCROSS, released in 1991, was the first completely solo electric bass album in worldwide distribution. It was hailed by Stereophile magazine as an audiophile classic, and Bass Player magazine called UCROSS an extravaganza of ringing notes, chords and clusters, rating the bass performance an “A”.

His 1994 album, Travelogue, was called “one of the best records of the year” by Jazz Times, and features contributions on saxophones by Paul McCandless. Stereophile Magazine wrote of Peer’s third release, Think… It’s All Good, “On first listen you want more, and the more you turn up the volume, the more there is to hear.”

Dean’s latest recording, AIRBORNE, is a bass and drum duet featuring Bret Mann on percussion. The album was recommended in The Absolute Sound's 2011 Buyer's Guide. reviewed AIRBORNE, calling Dean “a remarkable solo artist on his chosen instrument, with a dazzling array of playing techniques at his disposal. . . seemingly limitless chops, and—most importantly—a wealth of inventive musical ideas to express.” Stereophile's John Atkinson wrote: "It was hard to believe at times that there were just two musicians, such was the wall of sound being produced with tracks from Dean and Bret's Airborne album (now available on LP as well as CD and a 24/96 USB key)." For more information, check out Dean's website.

Click artist for more information

Will Lee Mark Egan Gary Willis Nathan East Scott Thunes Adam Nitti Bryan Beller Doug Johns
Eric Marienthal Ernie Adams Larry Gray John Goldsby Dean Peer Bert Lams David Gans Craig Tweddell
JauqoIII X Vuyani Wakaba Dave Welsch Tom Griesgraber Ahrue Luster Bob Rice Suede Stout Bob Daspit
Kenny Lee Lewis Dean Brown Richard Fortus Trey Gunn Derrick Murdock Uriah Duffy Jeff Richman Ricardo Cobo
Sammy Figueroa Rick Wald Mr. C Robin Danar Arved Ashby B. Frompovich Luciano Antonio Jason Miles
Bob Katz Brian Gardner Dave Hampton Mike Wells Dustin Harris Tom Jung Frank Serafine M. Romanowski
Brad Wood David Bryson            


Click artist for more information

Harry Shearer Jim Thomas Steve King Vanessa Hart Rory O'Shea Dan Lenard Tom Bromhead Harlan Hogan
Beau Weaver Bill Mondy John Taylor Ed Weigle Kara Edwards Paul Strikwerda Amanda Congdon Rick Wasserman
Susannah Kenton Cira Larkin Mike Elmore Nila Sagadevan Mike Dawson Amy Snively Todd Ellis Mandy Nelson
Vanessa Wells Joe Cipriano Bobbin Beam James Clamp John Kapelos Geo.Washington Billy James Vinnie Simonette
Trish Basanyi Dave Battle Pam Tierney John McCalmont Ross Bagley Bill Ballenberg DB Cooper Peter Dickson
JP Linton Roy Yokelson Guy Harris Tanya Rich Jim Tasker Fred Hill Peter Derek Joel Godard
Shelley Baldiga Ian Corlett Chris Ferretti Bob Hurley Dana Lyn Baron